Viewers Feedback

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
December 26, 2014
5/5 stars
You are amazing Missy. I can't remember a single thing that i would have disliked about your art when I was watching your videos or reading your writings or anything. You said somewhere that you need 60% of people to dislike your work to know that you are being artistic enough or something like that. I think you will never succeed :D how can anybody dislike what you are doing. Sooooo, i am following your work almost year now, but there are times when i take a break from you for 2-3 weeks or month, but i always come back. Your work always makes my head full of thoughts. I have that feeling - the more of you, your random thoughts i get to see, the less i really understand you. I probably would be very wrong if tried to imagine your life outside these videos. How looks Missy when she isn't being filmed? Can you film how you look when you are not being filmed? I guess no, coz you will need to be filmed, damned! Maybe i will support you with couple $ someday. But it's pretty hard if you live in shithole called Latvia (sorry, dear Latvia, actually I love you). Maybe it isn't worst place in the world, but Latvia is one of most poor EU countries, and with average job you can't really live here, just survive. (blame ww2 and russians for everything, for me not giving you 100$ per film)

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
December 26, 2014
5/5 stars
a tear in the reality continuum, please put on your tin-foil hats...) This is impressive, Missy. First? Include the slashed wrist... you figured out how to include boobies and s&m gear in the sfw versions... I imagine there's a way to include this too. What difference does it make if you're Joan Smith or Betty Clark?... It sounds like you're answering that exact question here. It makes a big difference, "Let people accept or reject you on what you really are. Not what you think they want you to be...." , but it's something you have to discover for yourself. Certainly, the cinematography in this SFW episode goes a long way in fleshing you out. Love the OHS approved director's footwear. :) Obviously, this can go too far, and I'm clear on the fact that you've had to deal with people who've stepped over the line. I don't have a simple answer for that, especially since you have so much of your real self at stake, and you don't have an army to defend yourselves. Maybe that again is the distinguishing factor that makes you and your journey and your story so compelling, far beyond that of other modern autobiographies. Again, I'm not doing this to fish for the inside track, I don't want to preempt anything you're planning on putting in a future episode. I also sympathize a lot when it comes to the lines that society draws which impact your art. If I can paraphrase, you said something along the lines of "not wanting to pander the the lowest common denominator, but that you want to make intelligent porn/erotica". I see it's difficult, because I would love to see your intelligent porn... thrashing, writhing, passionate, sincere, orgasmic... maybe even just a little bit too real... Edgy, challenging and at times scary. The way it really happened for you... the opposite of so many people who had to have it so twisted that it was barely recognizable as human. Normally, I'd want to wait a few days to let my reaction time to sink in... in this case, I've elected to give you my unfiltered version. I appreciate the opportunity to contribute and understand the boundaries. I understand that you're torn, that you're not sure that you're beautiful inside. I hope this project becomes the path to your beauty coming through again, and you seeing it, believing it. I'm terrified at the prospect of hearing the details of the riskiest things you've done, the abuse, abandonment that you've thrived on when taking yourself to places that squeezed the shame in you to the most acute levels. But without it, it's not your story... it's an abridged version that essentially doesn't truthfully describe you. I understood from the beginning that you're committed to this project, and that it's even helping so far. That's the thing, I think, that compels me to follow. It's not in the films yet, but whatever is broken in Max too, I hope is healed as part of your journey. My guess? He was brought up in the same or similar culture or atmosphere as you and there is common background or common problems in your past. It would also be cool if he was the man by the pool... that he was one of the people you tried to shock, but fate had a different plan for you. :) (...and now back to your regularly scheduled programming)

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
December 26, 2014
5/5 stars
Hi Missy and Max, It's impossible to adequately describe how impressive this is. I hope I never fall off your mailing list. I have recurring dreams that are sometimes dark, usually they just break all the laws of physics and society, they don't screw with my reality and my sense of right and wrong. They definitely don't invade my waking life. I'm genuinely ecstatic that it's ended better than ever before. What a beautiful portrait of two. Michael

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
November 21, 2014
5/5 stars
Morning Missy, I find you, your story and the way you describe it all so fascinating. I have to admit I haven’t yet watched the videos but I am so enthralled by your words. I cannot wait to watch the videos when I get time to sit uninterrupted and take it all in. I haven’t read everything yet either – what happened that you find yourself plea bargaining?

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
November 8, 2014
5/5 stars
Missy, This then is better than that then without a doubt. Your message is clearer, there is greater focus. The viewer is sent on a roller coaster of emotions where in this version the drops are steeper and the views more magnificent. I do not like the conversation (in your email) about self harm, but I hope you will understand I would never doubt or belittle the depth of your depression. If I have come across as flippant in my earlier emails, it is because I mentally bracket people as safe and secure as a default position. Sorry. This is the video you set out to make, and thank you for evolving/shaping/honing it to this level of perfection. It is a beautiful work that stands among your best yet. Bless you, Alan ps. oh, and don’t worry everyone talks to themselves. I find it very therapeutic personally.

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 26, 2014
5/5 stars
Missy, you are a truly interesting person and I have about a million questions. Having only recently stumbled on to your project, I am slowly starting to get up to speed. I still haven't quite figured out if this experiment is what I think it is or a story tellers fantasy. I recognize a lot of subtle nuances and feelings from my own experience that seem to parallel with yours but, I don't know if I trust it. If it is real I hope you find the peace and contentment you are looking for. If this is not what it seems, this is a great portrayal of an internal conflict and quest to remedy years of repressed anger and shame. Either way I do appreciate your videos and hope they give you the peace you are looking for.

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 26, 2014
5/5 stars
I just watched for the second time. First time was focused on reading the text; never noticed how Missy was responding to the touch of the hand. The abdominal muscles tell the story; the look of release and refreshment is a truly intimate look into her life.

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 26, 2014
5/5 stars
Hi Missy and Max, The films are surprising, erotic, complex and at times unexpected. I'll refrain from saying "shocking" or "unsettling" because I'm jaded, and while I feel some of those things are inappropriate, clearly they're normal for you..... but there's got to be more simmering below the surface... clearly it's what fuels you to do the work you do. It's stunning. I believe in you, Missy... and if anything I say can influence you to let it out.... just give me a chance. First, I'm going with a goofy motto. "No question is a stupid question." That's bullshit, but there's some truth in it. No matter how mundane the question is, if there are others who have the same question, then it has a purpose, even if it is stupid. - I love seeing the evolution of your script list. I vote you keep it posted in some form. - 3. A single sentence..... what you didn't say. (THEN) Awesome. I hope it comes out. Showing the interview, in my opinion would be fabulous.... probably not erotic... but central and more importantly, probably critical to your story. The cinematography, as always, is beautiful. I keep hoping it to be better than it is (and I realize that's not the compliment I'd like it to be), but then I have an unrealistic expectation of great cinematography that's been fostered in me by watching surreal, sometimes brilliant Hollywood films for far too long. Enough criticism. I like it... I could like it more, but then if it was all the way I like, then it would be my art. Also, if there's a birdie in the back of your collective head that wonders if you should keep evolving, I'll second it's motion. However, and this also is beautiful.... I'm sure Max has pointed it out.. it feels like you are more connected to the viewer, specifically the nude sequence, but definitely the interview sequence is significant because we see vulnerability which is also something that's rare up to now. Specifically, the narrative over it gives peeks under the surface... very beautiful. I just want you to know that I think that's particularly significant... perhaps a milestone in the project. Perhaps it is part of the revelation that's happened in the last weeks for you... but whatever it is, a line has been crossed. You're palpable... not just a beautiful erotic model with brilliant dialog. You've stepped from being lifelike... to surreal... to tangible. Now, it's easy to say that it's because you want to display shame and insecurity, but it seems that this time is different. The shots of you in the interview chair and the clips of you prepping and looking furtively... they all contribute to a Missy that feels as though she's been hidden in every scene of every video until now. Is it inaccurate to observe that you can bare more with your clothes on than you do sometimes in skin only? You wrote in a post... I'll paraphrase because I forgot to copy the link... That you feel for art to be pure, it must come from within, without input or suggestions from others. While it's my opinion, and therefore as fallible as all opinions, I don't think that's possible or even an ideal to be aspired to... since even one's own art is a synthesis of singular experiences, some of which may be shared or imposed by others. Even the mere act of being taught or looking at the art of others is an influence and defines the space of the artist from which her art will erupt. In other words... if we, or I (yes, I would), were to contribute ideas or art to your project... I can't see how that dilutes your art if you incorporate it... as it would be incorporated in the way you see it being meaningful to your project, or montage. As much as you are unique and should have a copyright on anything you create... it is you because it is the sum of your experiences, loves, hates... whatever, whenever. :) More throwback questions... "Missy Jubilee": I wonder if this name came from high school...? :) I have a feeling I'm not the first person to ask this question, but I see you've tried to deflect it by giving another definition of "Jubilee". If you spent hours at the beach near your town daily in the summer.... surely the kids at school eventually talked about it and it was at least gossip, if not common knowledge to some. I think that and how you dealt with it would be important to your story. At my school, very, very few girls allowed themselves to be known as sluts, and while I did run with some pretty free spirits, I never heard of any of them doing the things you have talked about so far... and I'm sure there's at least a bit more you'll be telling us that's going to be a surprise that for some reason you haven't mentioned or implied. My point or question? Is this a topic for your project, or something you'll just answer if somebody asks...? I don't want to ask mundane questions. I don't think they're worth asking if they don't keep recurring in my head. I hope the questions spark your imagination.... or memories... and they help. Completely changing the subject again: This should probably be at the top.... but one major feeling that I got from this video, particularly the interview sequence, is that overwhelming feeling of compassion that wells up in your throat and spreads like heat through your body. I don't know if hugs mean the same to you, but that's what I would do. Hug you. Maybe that's part of what will come out eventually, that the comfort and reassurance you have always needed have never been there when you needed them most. Hug her Max. Keep her safe. (...just my emotional response, not that I think Max cares what I say, much less would he do as I tell him). Okay, so... even though you don't get too specific, you have implied more than once that you have mental issues and have taken medication for mental illness. Is it too much to ask what's the condition? Is emotional detachment part of it? I think you've hinted at how long you took medication, but nothing more than hints. Internet porn.... has shown up in your videos. I get that your art is thoughtfully designed to be what it is, but clearly you've been impacted by porn too. I'm guessing the start was sneaking your parents books, but what else happened? I assume that at some point you were hooked on internet porn, even if only for a short while or for reasons other than most people would imagine. Finally, thank you once again. Outwardly, that's generalized, but the feelings are specific and sincere. Thanks for opening up, taking time to write down and create tangible visions of things the rest of us just think and assimilate... think and bridle at... think and throw away. Thanks for taking time you don't have to answer things you aren't comfortable with or don't think important yet.

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 26, 2014
5/5 stars
You find the best music! I wish every woman in the world was exactly like you.

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 26, 2014
5/5 stars
breaking and healing, that's the way it is. ("I must have a dark side if I am to be whole" - CGJung)

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 26, 2014
5/5 stars
Nachtigall - deep house cat is awesome.

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 26, 2014
5/5 stars
You are my absolute dream woman :)

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 26, 2014
5/5 stars
ONLY THE BEST

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 26, 2014
5/5 stars
Missy, I need to say something.... I've finally read through some of your old discussions and script lists... and I'm floored. Honestly. I doubt you're going to believe me, but while you're beautiful, and sexy and kinky and erotic... it's really what you say that keeps sticking in my mind. Yep... I was a porn addict... I guess we're all recovering addicts, so I'm probably a junkie, an alcoholic and a sex addict too... just recovering. I suppose I'm not really weaning myself by continuing to follow your project, although sexual satisfaction using internet porn isn't something I subscribe to anymore. What a fucked up life. Anyway, Wow. Thanks for leaving all this stuff up. My vote? The book is going to be far more significant than the videos. Keep going woman. Keep it fresh... and if my advice means anything, try not to edit out so much.

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 26, 2014
5/5 stars
Mothers! In my own, crude little theory about this holy, worshiped mothers I ever thought they're not making children for the sake of giving life to a new human being as a happy individual with self-responsibility and somewhat positive self-awareness, but for producing their own cute toys which they use for fun, play and amusement. And if the little toy isn't no longer so very cute and presentable, they sometimes simply destroy it. They have the power to do it. And they do. Regrettably there is nothing like a license for having and raising children; I guess, most mothers would fail any examination. And the broken toys are lying around and have to live their own lives with their crumbled edges and bruises and slightly perverted emotions. I think I know a bit what you're talking about. On the other hand these fissures are making us discarded toys not only more vulnerable, but also a much more generous, sensitive, big-hearted and sensuous. I hope. ;)

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 26, 2014
5/5 stars
Hi Miss J. really , I have to tel you I watched your beach scene and was so completely blown away by the whole thing. To place it as porn is completely incorrect it is closer to a mutation of art and sensuality and erotica smashing together like 3 different paint colours. I write music , I have a deep appreciation for sexuality , this means the type that is not penetrative , tease , intimacy , communicative , exchanging ( zero - power) and whole bundle more . I come into Pornhub and looked up sydney people and saw you there, by chance I thought to look your website and then found a couple of the videos in pornhub to watch . I cannot believe you edited and composed all the video and I am not sure how old you are to be honest ( I will check it later) . I need to go back when I get time to see all the rest but I love your decision to try and claim back the rightful place of sexuality with women over the "Hollowwod " version mafia .. So many women don't watch porn because it is distorted and what you show is that it can be art and balanced . I have seen extremes of sexuality in order to understand it and at the end of the day I am still learning about it . Thank you so much for sharing and hope to see more of your work in the future. PS If you need music .. I would be happy to discuss donating writing some specific for the visuals you intend .. Regards Brad

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 15, 2014
5/5 stars
Thank you... thank you for putting poetry to your pain... thank you for understanding from the inside out what and who you can be in those situations... thank you for understanding the pain you cause when you go there and recognizing its face... and thank you Max, for holding on until the storm ends, and providing safe harbour. Murphy

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 15, 2014
5/5 stars
Hi Missy and Max, It's impossible to adequately describe how impressive this is. I hope I never fall off your mailing list. I have recurring dreams that are sometimes dark, usually they just break all the laws of physics and society, they don't screw with my reality and my sense of right and wrong. They definitely don't invade my waking life. I'm genuinely ecstatic that it's ended better than ever before. What a beautiful portrait of two. Michael

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 15, 2014
5/5 stars
Hello Missy, I love all your Videos.... they are just amazing... Thanks for all that stuff and keep on making these kind of videos... love you

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 15, 2014
5/5 stars
Although retired I can still appreciate great art when I see it. Your videos of "First Organism" & "H2O" were very tastefully directed and firmed. I enjoy the way you get your point across without being slutty or pornographic. I look forward to reviewing more of your videos. Keep up the great work. People are paying attention.

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 15, 2014
5/5 stars
Missy, Fuck. I can’t tell if you are fiction or not. I guess that is good - very convincing if it is fiction – very honest if it is not. Either way makes for good art. Torn. To take pleasure in the consequences of your possible sexual/emotional/physical abuse is a gross exploitation of your Being and I am not about that. However if through your project you can gain healing and monetarily then lemonade. Fuck. I want desperately to believe that you are just you and not a product of some unknown carnage. Why ask why? If it is, it is, so rock it. I am not building a fucking time machine no matter how many times people ask so fuck it, this is what we’ve got. Shit. Please be careful with those terrorist fuckers. Ok. Now back to our regularly scheduled abyss. Sincerely, 4am

Missy Jubilee. 041. Then
October 15, 2014
5/5 stars
To the point; Your film bought a tear to my folded eyes. I am a father. I do not claim to be a good father; to be honest I think I am pretty useless, but I am aware that the role defines me. I am seen by my children in a way that nobody else on the planet can see me. Which makes you think that as a parent you must start with a plan. Oh no. Nothing. You start with a screaming wet bloody alien; purple with rage at being torn from the womb and neither of you knows what the fuck to do with it. People talk about instinct taking over and that young parents learn ’on the job’. Bullshit. You are both scared shitless. Every action is a life and death scenario. We were so clumsy. Both our kids has so many trips to A&E that we were on some kind of ‘watch list’ with social services. Then these human beings that you created start to garner personalities and independence and judge you. From a frightningly early age. By the time they are hitting puberty they have honed their rebelliousness to an art form. As parents you have spent hours, days, months, years even talking about what to do by then, so the plan, the one and only plan starts to take shape and this is it; we have to get through this together without losing each other or the kids respect. Thats it. The rest is made up on the hoof, and mistakes are most definitely on the menu. Our brief is to try and guide; to let them know what we would do, but to let them make their decisions and help them where we can. If we do that, we have done our job. Which is why your story is so sad to me. Hold on tight to that hand. You are a truly beautiful human being. A solar flare of talent that radiates through all you touch. Best Wishes, Alan ps. not a fan of Taylor Swift but you have to admit she has a point. Shake it off girl.