Viewers Feedbacks:

Missy Jubilee. 031. Requiem. PREVIEW
January 11, 2014
5/5 stars
Hi - its an honour to follow your slightly crazy journey through the crazy life ;-) What is your intention in sharing those moments ? Is it turning you on...? Are you acting yourself in the clips ? Really intersting to do such stuff ;-) Cheers from Baden Württemberg / Germany

Missy Jubilee. 031. Requiem. PREVIEW
January 11, 2014
5/5 stars
Missy Ok, I've been impressed with Edward Snowden just like the next guy. But so I was with Mao, Ho Chi Minh, and most of the 'anti-imperialist' propaganda at that time. As a kid, I've been known for sporting a keffiyeh in school at times in support for the Palestinians' cause and for participating in pretty vile chants against the US team when the ice hockey world championship was held in my hometown. I even was a member of the 'Soviet-Austrian Society', whatever that was ;-) I didn't particularly like David Bowie (gasp!) and I still think that CBGB was one of the greater cultural gifts to society. I learned French to be able to read the 'Originals' only to totally unlearn it over time because nobody speaks it except the fucking Frogs themselves. I traveled the USSR of Brezhnev, stayed at the Chelsea Hotel in NYC and was drugged and mugged in a Dominican titty-bar. I wouldn't want to miss any of it. Also, with that kind of experiences under the belt you'll never quite lose the spirit of it, no matter where life takes you later on. So I sort of cheered Snowden as well of course. While I don't regret anything, i.e. having all these sometimes quite radical opinions, I did learn to differentiate though. I'm not paranoid and conspiracy theories of any kind really are one of my pet peeves. But I've found that it's often worth to look for hidden agendas (if there are none, even better). And especially with Snowden, I had an uneasy feeling almost from the beginning (not so with Assange, btw.) What finally did it for me was when it was always about the 'Obama administration' this, the 'Obama administration' that. Never the bureaucracy, or the military, or the system, or whatever. Also wtf happened to the 'Military Industrial Complex'? No, it was unfailingly 'Obama' and always perfectly timed for the news cycle, too. So, do I think that Snowden has a hidden agenda? Well, to be honest, I don't know and actually I don't give a fuck. But I do think he is not one of the good guys really. Only, try to discuss this in 140 characters now that the blogosphere is kind of dead :-) So why do I bother you with this shit you're probably asking by now? Thing is, I had a couple of books that accompanied me on my travels and one of them was a compilation of poems and short stories by Charles Bukowsky. It had just been published in German at the time (I didn't speak English then, wasn't as cool as French). Fortunately, I couldn't personally relate to the abuse and the addiction and to his life in general but it was the first piece of literature that really found its way into my heart. I still feel it shaped me somehow and I will forever hold it precious even if I haven't read it for quite some time now. And then I find Snowden and Bukowsky sort of raised to the same level basically in 'Requiem'. I don't criticize, nor do I want to challenge you or whatever. Just wanted to tell you that it made me think again of a very interesting time in my life of immersing in a strange unknown world and slowly learning to be tolerant and not (too) judgemental. And that it strangely hurt me, kind of desecrated Bukowsky if you know what I mean. That's all. As always, thank you for listening, -w.

Missy Jubilee. 031. Requiem. PREVIEW
January 11, 2014
5/5 stars
Missy, I know my faults. I am a master at self deprecation and hate almost everything I produce. Be it music (yes I play guitar and used to have a band; long story), poetry, painting, drawing, correspondence, even design work in my job as an Engineer. I am so self critical that even this is a self criticism. I was born with my feet in my mouth. You, on the other hand have a wonderful attitude (or so it seems to me). Your worth is there for all to see and it is magnificent. The stories are rich and we are drawn into a world of imagination and characterisation that is unbelievably complex, honest, raw and drop dead brilliant. There have been some not so subtle hints that your work paradigm is changing. Even some talk of not being able to continue. Well, if what you have put together is to be the total of your project you have created something of real value and art. It could stand on its own as a series. Each video linked by subtlety to the next, always a hint of more to come. Keep them guessing. I have not written to ask for things you may not know yet. But I keep thinking of the Springsteen track Bobby Jean: Now I wished you would have told me, I wished I could have talked to you, not to change your mind, but just to say I miss you girl, good luck goodbye. This may be goodbye, or it may be au reviour. I guess that maybe down to you. If I can offer any encouragement to keep going, then I will. Kindest Wishes as always, Dirk

Missy Jubilee. 031. Requiem. PREVIEW
January 11, 2014
5/5 stars
Truly One Of Your Best Intellectual Writings To Date , And A pleasure For Viewers To Peek Into The Life Of Missy Leaving Their Daily Grind Behind , You Also Introduced us To Some Great Minds, Visions, Music, And Art, But Best Of All The Lady,Women,Visionary, Cheers Daulton Added To 21 Channels And 10 Groups

Missy Jubilee. 031. Requiem. PREVIEW
January 11, 2014
5/5 stars
Hello Missy!! I just found one of your videos on Vimeo and couldn't stop watching.. Love your honestly and directness in your words, not to mention the soundtracks and visually stunning backgrounds camera work and most importantly YOU! thanks for sharing your thoughts and memories and Yes I enjoyed cumming to your site. That was a double entendre :P Eric

Missy Jubilee. 031. Requiem. PREVIEW
January 11, 2014
5/5 stars
Hi Missy, this is truly a masterpiece, loved it. If i can give you advice: do not always say in your video that are sexy, erotica, and not porn, because this is obvious. This is ART in its pure state and if someone sees it as porno ... well ... and certainly its own problem and not yours. Thanks again for this wonder, i'm going to watch it again with calm, again,again and again.

Missy Jubilee. 031. Requiem. PREVIEW
January 11, 2014
5/5 stars
I always say I'm Not Of This World. Just a natural feeling. I truly believe if ufo's come to take me home that would explain everything perfectly. I loved that. Missy you are brilliant

Missy Jubilee. 031. Requiem. PREVIEW
January 11, 2014
5/5 stars
impressive work

Missy Jubilee. 031. Requiem. PREVIEW
January 11, 2014
5/5 stars
waiting ... countdown started :)

Missy Jubilee. 031. Requiem. PREVIEW
January 11, 2014
5/5 stars
Hello Missy, I have just watched your Requiem preview and experienced a bit of sadness… I am anticipating your absence with an acute sense of loss. I love the kind of stimulation that your films bring me... Every sentence, every image is meaningful and that is very hard to find nowadays. I wish I could hear your voice now. Will you say something in a film? I can relate so much to what you are expressing… The loneliness, the feeling of not belonging here, the constant questioning of everything that goes through the filter of our mind. I wish I could take a long walk on a beach with you, naked and get over the amusing embarrassment of a hard on, then hold your hand in silence… And maybe, just maybe, not feel alone for a couple steps… Be well, especially during this time of fake celebrations that brings people together, mostly out of guilt, under the excuse of a tradition! AlainX (Not a friend, not even an acquaintance… Just some pixels on your screen!)

Missy Jubilee. 031. Requiem. PREVIEW
May 18, 2015
5/5 stars
Dear MJ, Max- Was trying to remember which film the Techno Viking was in. This morning I took a stab at finding him. Nailed it first try. Requiem. Watched it twice. One of my favs, for sure. Dance off w/ the T.V. LMAO. Mixing of the light and the dark. Thanks for all the great films. All the best, Babbitt.