Viewers Feedback:

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
March 31, 2016
5/5 stars
Doing a documentary is about discovering, being open, learning, and following curiosity. I love it.

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
January 21, 2014
5/5 stars
hi there, I'm following you along since a couple of weeks ... Since you probably have to deal with alot of negative msgs, I just wanted to give some positive feedback and say that what you do is really inspiring to me. I think your not so insane as you think you are or as you put it in your media ... you seem just more open minded than other people compared with a little exhibitionism :) all the best lex

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
January 21, 2014
5/5 stars
In my absence I missed a couple… Your work is getting stronger and stronger!

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
January 21, 2014
5/5 stars
Missy, I watched your film „masked“ this morning and was touched, loved your line going sth like „one day I rolled over and decided to kiss my drug-free self good morning.“ Thank you! I am very aware of the criticisms about psychiatry you make, and feel strongly about the amount of harm done to human beings by my profession and the powerful industry behind it. Are you aware of the work of David Healy, a psychiatrist very active in an attempt to reduce the harm (one of his latest books is called Pharmageddon, he runs this website). Rob Purssey is a psychiatrist in your country Australia involved in ACT and in working for functional contextualistic psychiatry. I suggest you befriend him, I am confident he will be impressed by your film (if you prefer, I can send him a link). You probably know Robert Whitaker's book „Anatomy of an Epidemic“ which describes your concerns in a very engaging and convincing way. My 11-year old son Uriel is quite special, refuses to go to school several times a month, flies into rages a lot, refuses to cooperate more often than not. We went to a child psychologist who tested him, and – surprise, surprise – diagnosed a special kind of ADD, and suggested methyl phenidate (Ritalin). I was shocked and even as a psychiatrist insecure about her advice, which we refused in the end.

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
January 21, 2014
5/5 stars
Stumbled across "Mask'd" three weeks ago or so-don't rmember how- so I went back to the beginning and have been slowly "catching up". Watched three this morning w/ coffee. These films are just amazing. Just finished Zeitgeist "A letter to..." Best to you and Max. Good work, and Happy-ish New Year.

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
December 1, 2013
5/5 stars
Missy, Mask'd contains some of your best work yet. There needn't have been any nudity at all in this one; in some ways (though I get the point), it detracts from the narrative. I wont ask why you have read the CIA interrogation manual, or ask how you have regained such cognitive composure. I know that from great suffering comes the greatest art. Your story is taking the shape of a tunnel and I cannot help but tumble headfirst into the abyss. In Britain the mental deficiency act of 1913 allowed for permanent detention if you fell into one of the following categories; idiot, imbecile, feeble minded or morally deficient (yes, those were the very words used in the act). This act was lifted by the mental health act in 1959. Until then thousands of people were taken away from their families and locked up like animals and experimented on. We know now that Post Natal Depression, Stress, Autism, ADHD, Dispraxia, and even Dyslexia; yes and I guess Sexual Cravings were deemed outside of societies expectations and were worthy of this treatment. Parents whose children were physically disabled or had learning difficulties often hid them away from public eyes in case they were taken away to an institution, which led to children growing up in attics and lofts All very olde worlde? No. The act was repealed four years before I was born in 1963. The year of JFK. Cognitive problems are still a taboo. And yes; so is overt sexuality. Combine the two and you will be given a choice of the blue pill or the red pill. Follow the white rabbit. Loving what you do, the synapses fire like sparkplugs from opening beat till final cut. A Gigabyte of Best Wishes, Alan

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
November 26, 2013
5/5 stars
people are (sigh) people.. no other way to describe humans..

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
November 26, 2013
5/5 stars
Your films keep getting deeper, more profound, more artistic, challenging but accessible. I love the cinematography, editing, and especially the integration of the music - great song choices too. Swear I'm not a stalker or a perv (not that you mind me watching). I've never written anyone so much but I promise it is sincere praise, nothing twisted. Can't wait to see what is next. Thanks for making me think....and watch. Clint

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
November 26, 2013
5/5 stars
Continued great work, Missy. I have followed with interest and appreciation all you have done. I have to say that I think water remains the essential female medium to express sexuality, though, and that you could do more in this most fundamental, primal form. Female to female, your art would reach its full potential in this most powerful way. Two women grappling nude underwater, bubbles spilling from their noses and mouths, bellies swollen, buttocks clenching, locked in erotic and intense interaction and conflict - there is nothing more sensual. With respect and admiration..... James

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
November 26, 2013
5/5 stars
celebrating weirdness with a bottle of wine since watching another piece of your intelectuagraphy :) I know there's no such term but no harm in coining one for you graphic intellectualism. Kudos

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
November 26, 2013
5/5 stars
Missy, A favourite poem of mine, which I have held as a standard against which all the voices in my head must be measured, I believe is perfectly suited to not only describe you, but will also be useful for you to keep around as a reality check when you find yourself heading towards the pity-pot. As D.H. Lawrence wrote Self Pity I never saw a wild thing sorry for itself. A small bird will drop frozen dead from a bough without ever having felt sorry for itself. Hope it's useful - Murphy

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
November 26, 2013
5/5 stars
One day, maybe nearing the end of your 250 you could garner some funding for a big $$$ ending

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
November 26, 2013
5/5 stars
Missy, just finished watching MASK'D Damn girl! Once again my breath has been summarily taken away. You are a precious gift to this world! Thank you!

Missy Jubilee. 029. Mask'D
November 26, 2013
5/5 stars
Love all ur work. Wish I could contribute monetarily but I am poor. Strange I can't find anything on Miss Jubilee on google or wiki only on vimeo. Glad I can find it here. Thank you.